Our Chickens are marked as "Special Poultry Farms"

poultry diet based on corn (65%)
Quality and hygiene control

Our highly trained staff conduct continuous and thorough checks at all stages of: incoming and packaging materials, production process, intermediate and final products.

The Quality Control Department strictly controls all incoming cargo upon receipt on its facilities.

All packaging materials come from approved suppliers from Greece and abroad.

Throughout the production process within the facilities of the company sample checks are performed according to the specifications in each portion of intermediate and finished product.

The Self-test Department performs daily hygiene controls on the external surroundings, on the surfaces that come in contact with the products, personal hygiene and outfit of employees.

Checks are systematically performed on water quality samples from drilling in the company’s facilities for microbiological criteria and chemical analysis.

Quality Assurance

The primary strategic choice for LAMDA Quality Foods is the Quality assurance. We take for granted that only the correct implementation of the quality assurance systems ensures the required stability in the quality of finished products, reliability and continuous development of the company.

Strict standards

LAMDA Quality Foods complies with the stricter requirements of modern, European and international standards in using all raw and auxiliary materials as well as packaging materials..


The company has procedures and integrated control system of product traceability at every stage of production. The products are fully tracked as they are transformed in various stages of production or moving in the supply chain.

All our factories have been evaluated and certified according to
FSSC 22000 Food Safety Standard !
What is FSSC 22000

FSSC 22000 is a combination of the requirements of ISO 22000: 2005 and ISO / TS22002-1 (= Prerequisite Programs on Food Safety for Food Manufacturers), which replaced PAS 220: 2008, but without substantial changes.

It is the first food safety standard focused on the food production / processing industry.
It is divided into four main parts :
Food Safety System requirements and instructions on applying for certification

Certification requirements including the Regulation on Certification Bodies and the Harmonization Committee.

Requirements for the provision of accreditation including the Regulation on Accreditation Bodies.

Stakeholder council regulations.